Staff

Ashley Ivey | Designer
aivey@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x115
Ashley is responsible for the look and feel of AIR’s website, products, and services. She develops graphics, media, promotional materials, and other electronic items that convey the overall image of AIR. In addition, Ashley provides IT support and manages outside contractors for web and print design.
Charlie McCumber | Accountant
cmccumber@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x116
Charlie, as a member of the accounting staff, assists with all accounting functions including payables, receivables, monthly and year-end accounting procedures, and financial statements preparation. He assists with project base budgeting, human resources, and other projects as needed.
Christopher Coogan | Deputy Director & Chief of Staff
ccoogan@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x124
Christopher has oversight for contracts and grants and Information Technology (IT). Christopher leads the Association’s training programs for IR officers at two-year institutions, the national IPEDS training program, grants to support research and dissertations, and other AIR membership services.
 
Darlena Jones | Director of Assessment and Research
djones@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x146
Darlena directs the assessment and evaluation initiatives for AIR's member education programming such as the Forum, webinars, and the Data and Decision's Academy® online courses, as well as the association's contract and grant funded services such as IPEDS, the National Data Institute, and Research & Dissertation Grants.
 
Elaine Cappellino | Assistant Director for Member Services
ecappellino@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x109
Elaine manages programs and services directly related to AIR membership and membership benefits including Volunteer Management, AIR Scholarships and Member Awards. She contributes to the Association’s monthly newsletter eAIR and oversees the administration of AIR’s Data and Decisions® Academy. Elaine also provides support for various components of the IPEDS Trainer Cohort.
Eric Godin | Director of Education
egodin@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x108
Eric manages a number of AIR’s programs and services focused on educating IR professionals, including the Research and Dissertation Grants program, the Data and Decisions® Academy, IPEDS Trainer Cohort, IPEDS online tutorials, webinars, and pre-Forum workshops.
H.A. Scott | Director of Conference Services
hscott@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x126
H.A. manages association-wide projects, strategies and initiatives including providing operational leadership and direction for all aspects of the annual conference, the Forum. She also coordinates communications and leads other special projects as required.
Jason Lewis | Chief Financial Officer
jlewis@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x125
Jason manages and oversees the financial and accounting operations of the Association. He has oversight of all banking, investment, insurance, audit and tax compliance matters related to the Association. He is also in charge of the building facilities.
Kashif Imran | CIO/CTO
kashif@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x117
Kashif is responsible for all facets of AIR’s technology including applications, infrastructure, strategy and execution. He has extensive experience in software development life cycle, infrastructure design, technology implementation, business intelligence, and development of learning environments for online education.
Laura Knoll | Coordinator of Conference Services
lknoll@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x121
Laura's primary responsibility is assisting with the coordination and logistics for the AIR Annual Forum. In this role, she also serves as a point of contact for AIR’s Sponsors. Additionally, Laura assists with other AIR meetings and functions.
Lisa Gober | Finance Manager
lgober@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x110
Lisa, as a member of the accounting staff, manages customer sales and billings, provides member and customer support services, assists in maintaining AIR’s e-commerce site and member data base and assists during AIR’s annual audit.
Lisa Gwaltney | Membership and Publications Support Coordinator
lgwaltney@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x120
Lisa coordinates the production of AIR's print and online publications including books, periodicals, and AIR's monthly electronic newsletter, e-AIR. Additionally, Lisa supports member programs and benefits, and helps to coordinate membership renewal campaigns and the nominations and elections process.
Malina Prisarojn | Conference Services Intern
mprisarojn@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x127
Malina Prisarojn is an intern in Conference Services. A senior in FSU’s Dedman School of Hospitality, Malina assists the Conference Services team with planning and executing AIR’s annual conference, the Forum.
Meg Andraza | Project Coordinator
mandraza@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x123
Meg supports IPEDS Workshops and the IPEDS Trainer Cohort by providing logistical support for workshop participants, instructors, and co-hosting organizations. She also assists in facilitating the Research & Dissertation Grant program.
Patrick Evanson | Assistant Director, Special Projects
pevanson@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x105
Patrick has a portfolio of tasks and assignments focused on internal management of AIR educational services. His responsibilities include project management and planning for AIR’s contracts and grants, communications, and governance monitoring reports.
Ryan Brown | Coordinator of Strategic Initiatives
rbrown@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x112
Ryan has several responsibilities focused on internal management of AIR. His major responsibility is for the maintenance of the membership records of current and past AIR members.
Randy Swing | Executive Director
rswing@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x101
Randy Swing, Ph.D., is the Executive Director. Randy oversees all AIR projects, planning and activities.

Biographic Information
Selected Publications 
Additional Photographs & Biographic Statements
Tiffany Robinson | IT Coordinator
trobinson@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x119
Tiffany provides IT support for AIR staff and maintains desktop, server and network infrastructure equipment. She also assists AIR staff with installation, configuration and usability testing of various software applications and IT hardware.
Tinsley Smith | Assistant Director of Contracts and Grants
tsmith@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x106
Tinsley manages activities associated with IPEDS Workshops, including the organization co-host request process and participant registration. She serves as the primary contact for AIR’s Research and Dissertation Grant program and the National Data Institute. She is the staff liaison for the eAIR IR in the Know work group.
​​​​​