Staff

Amelia Parnell | Director of Research Initiatives
aparnell@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x118
Amelia Parnell, Ph.D., is leading AIR’s benchmarking study of IR offices. Amelia also provides support for the Association’s Data and Decisions® Academy and member surveys.
Cathy Sexton | Finance Manager
csexton@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x107
Cathy, as a member of the accounting staff, supports several key accounting functions. She supports the accrual and payment of vendor process, assists in the monthly closings process, supports AIR’s annual audit and manages collection and storing of AIR’s vendor contracts.
Charlie McCumber | Accountant
cmccumber@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x116
Charlie, as a member of the accounting staff, assists with all accounting functions including payables, receivables, monthly and year-end accounting procedures, and financial statements preparation. He assists with project base budgeting, human resources, and other projects as needed.
Christopher Coogan | Chief of Staff & Data and Decisions® Academy Director
ccoogan@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x124
Christopher has oversight for contracts and grants and Information Technology (IT). Christopher leads the Association’s training programs for IR officers at two-year institutions, the national IPEDS training program, grants to support research and dissertations, and other AIR membership services.
 
Darlena Jones | Director of Assessment and Research
djones@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x146
Darlena directs the assessment and evaluation initiatives for AIR's member education programming such as the Forum, webinars, and the Data and Decision's Academy® online courses, as well as the association's contract and grant funded services such as IPEDS, the National Data Institute, and Research & Dissertation Grants.
 
Elaine Cappellino | Assistant Director for Member Services
ecappellino@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x109
Elaine supports a variety of AIR programs by providing logistical and administrative support for the National Data Institute (NDI), Research and Dissertation Grant Program, IPEDS Trainer Cohort, and the Data and Decisions® Academy.
Eric Godin | Director of Education
egodin@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x108
Eric manages a number of AIR’s programs and services focused on educating IR professionals, including the Research and Dissertation Grants program, the Data and Decisions® Academy, IPEDS Trainer Cohort, IPEDS online tutorials, webinars, and pre-Forum workshops.
H.A. Scott | Director of Conference Services
hscott@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x126
H.A. manages association-wide projects, strategies and initiatives including providing operational leadership and direction for all aspects of the annual conference, The Forum. She also coordinates communications and leads other special projects as required.
Jason Lewis | Chief Financial Officer
jlewis@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x125
Jason manages and oversees the financial and accounting operations of the Association. He has oversight of all banking, investment, insurance, audit and tax compliance matters related to the Association. He is also in charge of the building facilities.
Kashif Imran | Chief Information Officer
kashif@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x117
Kashif is responsible for all facets of AIR’s technology including applications, infrastructure, strategy and execution. He has extensive experience in software development life cycle, infrastructure design, technology implementation, business intelligence, and development of learning environments for online education.
Kayla Worthy | Conference Services Intern
kworthy@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x127
Kayla Worthy is an intern in Conference Services.  She assists the Conference Services Team  with the Forum and other meetings, conferences and events.
Laura Knoll | Coordinator of Conference Services
lknoll@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x121
Laura's primary responsibility is assisting with the coordination and logistics for the AIR Annual Forum. In this role, she also serves as a point of contact for AIR’s Sponsors. Additionally, Laura assists with other AIR meetings and functions.
Lisa Gober | Finance Manager
lgober@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x110
Lisa, as a member of the accounting staff, manages customer sales and billings, provides member and customer support services, assists in maintaining AIR’s e-commerce site and member data base and assists during AIR’s annual audit.
Lisa Gwaltney | Membership and Publications Support Coordinator
lgwaltney@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x120
Lisa coordinates the production of AIR's print and online publications including books, periodicals, and AIR's monthly electronic newsletter, e-AIR. Additionally, Lisa supports member programs and benefits, and helps to coordinate membership renewal campaigns and the nominations and elections process.
Meg Andraza | Project Coordinator
mandraza@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x123
Meg supports IPEDS Workshops and the IPEDS Trainer Cohort by providing logistical support for workshop participants, instructors, and co-hosting organizations. She also assists in facilitating the Research & Dissertation Grant program.
Missy Wiggins | Executive Assistant
mwiggins@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x103
Missy provides administrative support to the Executive Director and Board of Directors by scheduling meetings, preparing correspondence, arranging travel and other duties. Missy continues to provide a wide variety of general office assistance to AIR staff and members.
Randy Swing | Executive Director
rswing@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x101
Randy Swing, Ph.D., is the Executive Director. Randy oversees all AIR projects, planning and activities.

Biographic Information
Selected Presentations & Publications 
Steven Alvarado | Web Coordinator
salvarado@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x119
Steven is responsible for managing web copy updates, code development, and graphic design for the AIR website. Additionally, he handles any technology-related requests and inquiries for the various teams in the main AIR office.
Tinsley Smith | Assistant Director of Contracts and Grants
tsmith@airweb.org
(850) 385-4155 x106
Tinsley manages activities associated with IPEDS Workshops, including the organization co-host request process and participant registration. She serves as the primary contact for National Data Institute. She is the staff liaison for the eAIR IR in the Know work group.
​​​​​