2016 AIR Award Recipients

Each year, AIR members recognize their colleagues who have made extraordinary contributions to the success of the Association and to the institutional research profession. It is an honor to be nominated for one of these prestigious awards by one’s peers. Member committees review nominees’ materials and select the award recipients.   
AIR celebrates the 2016 recipients, each of whom shared letters of acceptance to convey their appreciation to fellow members. 

Outstanding Service Award

Sandi Bramblett, Georgia Institute of Technology-Main Campus
The Outstanding Service Award recognizes a member for professional leadership and exemplary service to AIR.  

John Stecklein Distinguish
ed Member Award

Joe Saupe, University of Missouri, Retired

The John Stecklein Distinguished Member Award recognizes an individual whose professional career has significantly advanced the field of institutional research through extraordinary scholarship, leadership, and service.



Sidney Suslow Scholar Award

John Muffo, John A. Muffo and Associates, Inc.
The Sidney Suslow Scholar Award recognizes an individual who, through scholarly work, has made significant contributions to the field of institutional research and and advanced understanding of the profession in a meaningful way..