Nominations and Elections Committee

The purpose of the Nominations and Elections Committee (NEC) is to establish a slate of officers and conduct a fair and impartial election in accordance with the AIR Bylaws. The role of the committee is established by the AIR Constitution and is additionally defined by the Board of Director’s policy on committee structure. The committee is chaired by the Association’s Immediate Past President and consists of six elected members, three of which are elected annually to two-year terms.

The 2017 - 2018 Nominations and Elections Committee


Glenn James (Chair), Director of Institutional Research, Tennessee Tech University​


Eric Atchison, Director of System Analysis, Research, & Enrollment Management, Mississippi Board of Trustees of State Institutions of Higher Learning​


Russ Cannon, Director of Institutional Research and Effectiveness, University of Washington Bothell


 Peggye Cohen, Assistant Vice President for Institutional Research Emerita, George Washington University


Mimi Johnson, Director of Institutional Research and Advancement, Trenholm State Community College


Heather Kelly, Director of Institutional Research, University of Delaware


Dawn Kenney, Associate Director of Institutional Research, Central New Mexico Community College

Additional Information is available on the Constitutional authority and Bylaws charge for the Nominations and Elections Committee.