2015 AIR Member Award Recipients

Each year, AIR members recognize their colleagues who have made extraordinary contributions to the success of the Association and to the institutional research profession. It is an honor to be nominated for one of these prestigious awards by one’s peers. Member committees review nominees’ materials and select the award recipients.   

AIR celebrates the 2015 recipients, both of whom shared letters of acceptance to convey their appreciation to fellow members. 
AIR Outstanding Service Award
Fred Lillibridge, Associate Vice President for Accreditation, Compliance and Planning, Dona Anna Community College - Retired
The Outstanding Service Award recognizes a member for professional leadership and exemplary service to AIR. 
Sidney Suslow Scholar Award
Jane V. Wellman, Senior Advisor, College Futures Foundation
The Sidney Suslow Scholar Award recognizes an individual who, through scholarly work, has made significant contributions to the field of institutional research and advanced understanding of the profession in a meaningful way.
Letter of Acceptance