2014 AIR Member Award Recipients Announced

Each year, AIR members recognize their colleagues who have made extraordinary contributions to the success of the Association and to the institutional research profession. It is an honor to be nominated for one of these prestigious awards by one’s peers. Member committees review nominees’ materials and select the award recipients.   

AIR celebrates the 2014 recipients, all of whom shared letters of acceptance to convey their appreciation to fellow members. 

AIR Outstanding Service Award

James F. Trainer, Associate Vice President and Executive Director, Office of Planning & Institutional Research, Villanova University

The Outstanding Service Award recognizes a member for professional leadership and exemplary service to AIR. 

Letter of Acceptance 

John E. Stecklein Distinguished Member Award

Jeffrey A. Seybert, Consultant, National Higher Education Benchmarking Institute, Johnson County Community College

The John E. Stecklein Distinguished Member Award recognizes an individual whose professional career has significantly advanced the field of institutional research through extraordinary scholarship, leadership, and service.

Letter of Acceptance

Sidney Suslow Scholar Award

Richard D. Howard, Director of University-Wide Office of Institutional Research & Professor, University of Minnesota (Retired)

The Sidney Suslow Scholar Award recognizes an individual who, through scholarly work, has made significant contributions to the field of institutional research and advanced understanding of the profession in a meaningful way.

Letter of Acceptance