Special Features

  • Featured
  • 08.15.23

2023 AIR Award and Scholarship Recipients

  • by AIR

Each year, AIR recognizes and celebrates individuals who have made extraordinary contributions to the success of the association and the profession through their leadership, service, and scholarship. AIR is also pleased to provide scholarships that facilitate the professional growth and development of institutional research professionals. Congratulations to this year's winners!

2023 Awards

Read more about this year's award winners.

Victor BordenJohn Stecklein Distinguished Member Award
Victor M.H. Borden

Henry ZhengOutstanding Service Award
Henry Zheng

AuthorsCharles F. Elton Best Paper Award
Techno-Capital, Cultural Capital, and the Cultivation of Academic Social Capital: The Case of Adult Online College Students by William Hamilton, University of Oregon; Daniel E. Duerr, College of Saint Rose; Cheryl Hemphill, Saint Leo University; and Kathleen Colello, Saint Leo University

2023 Scholarships 

Julia M. Duckwall Professional Development Scholarship
Robert Merchant, Mid-Plains Community College

Edward Delaney Scholarship
Benjamin Pichlmaier, Lehigh University

Jeff Seybert/National Higher Education Benchmarking Institute Scholarship
Jamicia Lackey, Connecticut State Community College

Back to Special Features