Election Results

The AIR Board of Directors is pleased to announce the 2023 election results. Those elected will take office during AIR's annual business meeting at the 2023 AIR Forum in May.


Vice President

Brent Drake, PhD

Brent Drake, Senior Vice President for Operations and Research, The John N. Gardner Institute for Excellence in Undergraduate Education

Board Members-At-Large

Craig W. Abbey

Craig W. Abbey, Vice Provost for Institutional Analysis and Planning, University at Buffalo, State University of New York

Angela Bell

Angela Bell, Vice Chancellor for Research and Policy Analysis, University System of Georgia

Karen Vance

Deborah A. Phelps, Executive Director of Institutional Effectiveness, Cowley County Community College

Nominations and Elections Committee

Eric Atchison

Eric Atchison, Vice President for Strategic Research, Arkansas State University System

Shari Ellertson

Shari Ellertson, Senior Executive Director Institutional Effectiveness, Boise State University

Henry Zheng

Henry Zheng, Vice Provost for Institutional Effectiveness and Planning, Carnegie Mellon University