​Current IPEDS Educators

AIR recruits experienced IPEDS users to develop and deliver a curriculum that takes a broad view of IPEDS data to assure the quality of​ the submission of these data and improve the skills of those using these data. Educators learn from NCES staff about the latest changes to IPEDS and develop their skills with various IPEDS data tools.

The IPEDS Educator Cohort includes up to 30 trainers serving on two-year appointments.

2022-23 IPEDS Educators

LaJanis Allen
Director of Compliance and Student Services
Douglas J Aveda Institute and School of Barbering

Eric Atchison
Vice President for Strategic Research
Arkansas State University System 

Amy Ballagh
Associate Vice President for Enrollment Management
Georgia Southern University

Eileen Brennan
Business Intelligence Systems Analyst
Henry Ford College

Mary Ann Coughlin
Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
Springfield College

Nancy Dugan
Assistant Director of Institutional Research
Eastern Iowa Community College District 

Jennifer Dunseath
Assistant Vice President for Institutional Research
Roger Williams University

Donyell Francis
Academic Information Systems Specialist
Board of Regents of the University System of Georgia

Kurt Gunnell
Director of Institutional Research
Western Governors University

Lakia Hairston
P&A Scholars Beauty School

John Ingram
Director of Institutional Research
La Roche University

Sandra Kinney
Senior Director for Institutional Research and Planning
Georgia Institute of Technology

Max Kwenda
Director of Institutional Research
Gonzaga University

Deborah Lee
Senior Director of Institutional Research & Effectiveness and Accreditation Liaison Officer
Concordia University Irvine

Erez Lenchner
Associate to the Provost for Data Analytics
CUNY John Jay College

Rajiv Malhotra
EDU Analytics Manager
Huron Consulting Group

Wesly Marburger
Educational Leader
Studio Beauty School

Carolyn Sloane Mata
Director of Research and Higher Education Consultant
North Carolina Independent Colleges and Universities

Bethany Miller
Director of Institutional Research
Macalester College

Kristina Powers
Institute for Effectiveness in Higher Education

Joe Stankovich
Director of Institutional Research
Skidmore College

Ramya Thiagarajan
Independent Higher Education Consultant

Peter Trumpower
Director of Institutional Research, Planning, and Assessment
Stark State College

Sharon Watts-Conville
Assistant Dean of Accreditation and Assessment
Kean University

Hui-Min Wen
Director of Institutional Research & Assessment
New College of Florida

Yan Xie
Data Scientist and Consultant